Reserve Collection Policies

RESERVE ITEMS ARE DUE BACK WITHIN 2 HOURS

Reserve materials are not available for check-out overnight and therefore must be checked-out from the circulation desk no later than 2 hours before closing time that day. Reserve materials can only be renewed in person and if there has not been a hold placed on the item. If books are returned late, the following fines may be applied to your account. 

Item

Fine

Billing Date

Reserves

$3.00/hour

First 24 hours overdue


After 24 hours have passed, you will be charged the replacement cost of the book plus an additional $25.00 replacement fee in addition to the fines already assessed. Once billed, you will have 24 hours to return the overdue item. After this time, no refunds for replacement cost will be distributed. Charges will be sent to the University Collection Office and we are no longer in control of the issue.
  • Abuse of the borrowing policy will result in privileges being revoked until the book is returned.
    • Library Staff will need to be consulted before the block can be removed.
POTENTIAL HONOR CODE VIOLATION
  • The Dean of Student Affairs will be informed of abuse of the reserves policy.
  • Abusers are in violation of the Florida State Law Honor Code as violaters are impeding students from accessing library resources. Not returning reserve materials is an honor code offense.
  • Honor Code violations must be reported to the Florida Bar.

Other Policies: