Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University


Faculty Members Receive University Graduate Teaching Awards

Congratulations to Paolo Annino (’83), our Glass Professor of Public Interest Law, and Justin Sevier, our Charles W. Ehrhardt Professor of Litigation, who each received one of only eight 2017-18 University Graduate Teaching Awards from FSU. They were honored in May at a university ceremony to recognize excellence in teaching.

 Every year, award recipients are nominated by students and alumni and must be outstanding in the many aspects of teaching which contribute to successful teaching and learning.

Annino and Sevier join a distinguished group of educators at the law school who have earned the prestigious University Graduate Teaching Awards. Since 1993, 17 law professors have received the honor, with Professors Nat Stern and Steven Gey receiving two each.

Graduate Teaching Awards 2018
(L-R) Professor Annino, Dean O'Connor and Professor Sevier at the University Teaching Awards Ceremony.