Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University


2006 Press Releases

Mock Trial Team on Top of Their Game at AFTL Competition

Nov 01, 2006

Nov 2006TALLAHASSEE— The Mock Trial Team from Florida State University College of Law took first place in this year’s E. Earle Zehmer Mock Trial Competition, sponsored by Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers. The competition was held in November in West Palm Beach. The top team included advocates Conti Moore and Karlyn Hylton and their dedicated witnesses, Brandy Hance and Nathan Prince.

Winston Taitt, Mary Will, Alan Nash and Scott Seagle and their dedicated witness, Todd Kawecki, advanced to the semi-finals as one of the final four teams at the competition. Florida State was the only school with two teams advancing to the semifinals.

The teams were coached by Tallahassee attorneys Dean LeBoeuf (’81), partner with Brooks, LeBoeuf, Bennett, Foster & Gwartney, P.A. and Maria Santoro, Administrative Partner in the Tallahassee office of George Hartz. 

November 2006