Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University


2006 Press Releases

Florida State Nominates 24 Grads to Order of the Coif

Dec 01, 2006

TALLAHASSEE— Twenty-four 2006 Florida State University College of Law graduates have been nominated to the Florida State Chapter of The Order of the Coif, the only national legal honor society in the United States.

Graduating seniors who have completed at least 75 percent of their studies in graded courses and who rank among the top 10 percent of all graduating seniors in the school are eligible for nomination. The Florida State University College of Law holds one of the 77 chapters of the Coif in the United States. The Order of the Coif, which originated in England during the medieval period, is an honorary scholastic society that aims to encourage excellence in legal education.


Atlantic Beach: John Joseph Wolfel, Jr.; Boyton Beach: Jennifer DiLorenzo; Ft. Lauderdale: Ryan F. Carpenter; Miami Beach: Amanda Quirke; Oakland Park: Christina K. Lane; Orlando: Jennifer Fall Cerasa, Sarah A. Lindquist, Kellie Symons; Pembroke Pines: Thomas Hunker; St. Petersburg: James Russell Spoor; Tallahassee: Thomas A. Crabb, Shannon Lea Doheny, Sara Grace Machi, Amelia A. Savage, Jennifer Lynne Shelfer, Jessica L. Slatten, Diane Cashin West; Tampa: William G. Lazenby, Damien A. Orato, Shane G. Ramsey


Atlanta, Ga.: Kristina N. Klein; Marietta, Ga.: Ryan C. Grelecki; Reading, Minn.: Laura R. Ponto; Tucson, Ariz.: Valerie Ann Plant.

​December 2006