Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University

 

Enrichment Programs

The Florida State College of Law hosts a public lecture and faculty workshop series that allows faculty from inside and outside the school and interdisciplinary scholars to discuss works in progress that are relevant to law as a learned profession. In addition to engaging faculty at the highest levels, speakers frequently interact with students, including making presentations to classes in the environmental and international certificate programs. 

2016-2017 Workshop Schedule

  • Wednesday, October 5 – Kelli Alces Williams & Justin Sevier, FSU College of Law
  • Wednesday, October 19 Robert Percival, University of Maryland
  • Tuesday, October 25  Dan Mears, FSU College of Criminology & Criminal Justice
  • Tuesday, November 1 – Sean Griffith, Fordham University
  • Thursday, November 3  Justin Pace, FSU College of Law
  • Thursday, January 12 – Tracey Meares, Yale University
  • Wednesday, January 25 – Jake Linford, FSU College of Law
  • Thursday, February 2 – Nicole Stelle Garnett, University of Notre Dame
  • Thursday, February 16 – Valerie Hans, Cornell University
  • Thursday, March 2 – Tess Wilkinson-Ryan, University of Pennsylvania

If you are interested in attending an event, contact David Markell. Lectures and symposia (designated with an asterisk (*)) are law school wide events.


View Previous Faculty Enrichment Workshops