Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University


Accept Your Seat

To accept your seat at the Florida State University College of Law, you'll need the following information:

  • EMPLID - The applicant's EMPLID number is sent by email upon admission to the College of Law. It can also be obtained by emailing to request it be sent again via email.
  • Student ID Number - The applicant's student ID number will be his/her social security number.
  • Method of Payment - Acceptable forms of payment include credit card* and checking account. To pay by credit, you will need the card number and expiration date. To pay by checking account, you will need to provide the account number and routing number.

If you are ready to accept your seat, and have not already activated your FSUID, pay your deposit here.

If you have activated your FSUID, you can pay your deposit here, and then click on "current students" to access your account statement.

*We accept FSUCards, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, debit cards and electronic checks. The $200.00 seat deposit is non-refundable. Please be aware that all online payments are subject to a convenience fee of 2%. A total of $4.00 will be assessed in addition to the $200.00 non-refundable deposit fee.

Having difficulty accessing this service? Contact the FSU Technology Help Desk at 850.644.4357.