The estimated 2014-15 tuition/fees per credit hour for entering law students is $688.11 (30 hours = $20,643.30) for Florida residents and $1,355.18** (30 hours = $40,655.40) for non-Florida residents. Click here for a breakdown of the College of Law’s cost of attendance. As a state university, our tuition and fees are established by the Florida Legislature and are subject to change at any given time. Please note that Florida State University College of Law does not have a tuition guarantee policy. Please note there is a $20 Student Affairs Facility Use Fee charged per semester in addition to the Tuition & Fees.
To assist in your financial planning, we have created an easy-to-use Law School Cost Comparison Calculator, which will allow you to quickly compare the costs of attending the law schools to which you have been admitted. This tool, along with instructions for use, is available for Florida residents and nonresidents. *Note: The values indicated for Florida State University College of Law are based on 2014-2015 costs over a 9-month period (fall and spring semesters).
Most non-residents are eligible to reclassify as Florida residents for tuition purposes after the 1L year. Using the 2014-15 tuition & fees schedule, if a student were to reclassify and pay in-state tuition for their second and third years of law school, they would pay an average of $27,364 per year for all three years. For information about the reclassification process, contact the law school’s Office of Admissions at 850.644.3787 or email@example.com.
Click here for residency reclassification guidelines.