Skip to main content

College of Law

Florida State University


Class of 2000

Congratulations to the following alumni on their accomplishments! You can submit a class note online.
View notes from other class years

Rosalyn S. Baker-BarnesRosalyn S. Baker-Barnes was recognized as one of the 2018 Best Lawyers in America. She also was recognized as one of the 2017 Best Lawyers in America and she received the National Bar Association’s Presidential Award. Baker-Barnes is the president of the Palm Beach County Bar Association and a shareholder at Searcy Denney Scarola Barnhart & Shipley P.A. in their West Palm Beach office. Posted 8.21.17

Colonel Isaac C. SpraggColonel Isaac C. Spragg has opened Spragg Law Firm in Miami. He will retire from the U.S. Military after 32 years of service in November. Posted 8.7.17

Sean T. DesmondSean T. Desmond is the 2017-18 chair of The Florida Bar Solo & Small Firm Section. He also serves as the 2017-18 president of the Tallahassee Bar Association and 2017 president of the William H. Stafford American Inn of Court. Desmond is senior assistant general counsel at the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. Posted 8.2.17

Ryan B. CappyRyan B. Cappy opened a firm, The Law Offices of Ryan Cappy, in Tampa. His practice is dedicated to serving families impacted by personal injury, including wrongful death, automobile accidents, slip and falls, worker's compensation, and social security disability. Posted 7.5.17

Ginger L. BoydGinger L. Boyd has been named among the 2017 Class of Leaders in the Law by the Florida Association for Women Lawyers, Okaloosa County Chapter. She was nominated for her professionalism, meaningful contributions to the community and commitment to the advancement of women in the legal profession. She is a partner at Broad and Cassel LLP in the firm's Destin office. Posted 5.30.17

Aaron M. Scavron is now chief of staff for County Commissioner Michael Udine in Broward County. Posted 5.30.17